Manic Monday

Do you ever have one of those mornings where you think I forgot to take the trash out drive back to your house and realize it’s President’s day? Then when you get to your house you realize you left an upstairs light on so you go shut it off get to work and realize you left your lunch in the fridge. Just me today? I decided to start manic Mondays.

They are going to be posts about either random facts or something about myself. For today’s topic I’m going with:

Top 10 Favorite Animals

  1. FoxImage result for fox gifSeriously look at how cute it is
  2. Red Panda. They are basically ginger racoonsImage result for red panda
  3. Otters.Image result for otterThese guys hold hands when they fall asleep. It does not get cuter than that
  4. Penguins. They are super fancy bird butlers for crying out loudImage result for penguin
  5. Hippos. I’m very partial to FionaImage result for fiona the hippoAbove picture was by Mark Dumont. This is a picture of  Fiona when she was a lot younger but look at how cute she is.
  6. Cheetah. Not only are they the fastest cats but they cheat at everything.Image result for cheetah
  7. Kangaroos. Basically because I wish I had a pouch I could keep things in. Like snacks.Image result for kangaroo
  8. Snow leopards. They are seriously beautiful and one time I got to see a baby in real life at a Jack Hannah show and I squealed.Image result for snow leopard
  9. Elephants. They can trumpet and turn themselves into portable showersImage result for elephant
  10. Last but not least, owls. I don’t really have a favorite one but I do like them. They have beautiful feathers and they way they can turn their head creeps me out but I’m fascinated anyways.Image result for owls

Author: hallowfox

My name is Rachel and I have a chocolate addiction yet smell like cheesecake. I’m not usually one that fits into any particular shape or mold. I’m a mother, animal lover (I might be obsessed with foxes) My hair has it's own personality and my fair complexion along with face sprinkles point to an Irish heritage. *all pictures are from google searches unless indicated otherwise.

Leave a comment