Drumsticks

I’m not talking about the ones for band. I’m talking about big juicy turkey legs. I freaking miss turkey legs. My family hasn’t cooked a whole turkey in YEARS. We’ve done turkey breast or ham. I get it, stuff is expensive.

I’m debating on if I want to get my own turkey to do myself. However, our family is small so if I do a whole one I need to invite people or get creative with leftovers.

Thanksgiving used to be this giant ordeal when I was growing up. We would drive down to my grandma’s the night before and get up the next morning and start cooking, baking and prepping. Now I just make side dishes at my house and drive over to my mom’s.

What is your favorite side dish to have? If you made a turkey before please share tips ❤

Author: hallowfox

My name is Rachel and I have a chocolate addiction yet smell like cheesecake. I’m not usually one that fits into any particular shape or mold. I’m a mother, animal lover (I might be obsessed with foxes) My hair has it's own personality and my fair complexion along with face sprinkles point to an Irish heritage. *all pictures are from google searches unless indicated otherwise.

Leave a comment